Flying Solo!

 

The husband was working out of town this week, so I ended up doing things singularly. I started the week with a walk down to the Detroit River where I took some pictures over Canada at sunrise. Something about the sunrise excites my spirit and energizes me!

 

For the first time this year it was feeling like fall.  To me, nothing says fall like a nice pot of soup. Made some awesome bean soup, and after picking up some of my favorate sausage – Applegate Farms, organic – made a delicious pasta dish! Yummm! Got us through the week with some down home cooking!!

Speaking of “Flying Solo” and accepting change, here’s the big news alert! Philip is single! That’s right folks! Changed his status on Facebook! That’s how you find out things today!!! I wasn’t allowed to comment on Facebook, but I can here! I personally am happy that he’s going into his senior year – single! I wish I had!!! (but that’s a whole ‘nother story). So look out world, Philip’s SINGLE!!!

“I can see clearly, no more stormy weather

You’ve got me flying

solo solo solo”

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

