Back to School!

First day of last year! Son, Philip off for a great Senior Year!!

Had a great Labor Day family weekend leading up to this. Senior picture day through Prestige Portraits on Friday was awesome! Our photographer got real creative with the props and Philip had lots of fun posing!

Thank you Prestige! Can’t wait to see all the proofs!

Our First Annual Labor Day Garage Sale was successful; made some $$ – now need to give away the rest. It’s a great refreshing process to clean out what you don’t use. It really makes you think twice about buying anything. Next time I (think) I want something I will definitely say, “do I really need this?” Particularly regarding clothes! What I’ve been saying lately is “It may not be new to me, but it’s new to the people I pass on the street!!

Some of us even got to watch the US Open!

Hope everyone had a family, fun filled end of summer. What all did you do to make it special?

How was first day back to school? Share first and last(ing) experiences!

Now I have to get busy in the office. Got to keep this company going!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to School!

  1. dara says:

    Can’t believe Philip is a senior. I think he was 4 years old when we first met. We can share “change” stories at some other time, but I will enjoy following your escapades here!

  2. Karen says:

    Hey Sue. That left over stuff you have from your garage sale could be put to use. I think the Band Council is planning on a Rummage Sale at Gwen Schaller’s house on Sept 18. I am sure they would appreciate any donations you have. The money is going for new uniforms! 🙂

Leave a Reply

